ESOL Speech Reflection

What went well:

I was actually able to come up with an actual topic to talk about, which literally took way more time than working on the presentation itself.

What didn’t go well?:

I frequently stuttered, especially when I got to important points. I had to be thinking while I was speaking and making meaningful gestures to grab attention and make points clearer. I was overwhelmed with anxiousness and my movements became stiff as a result. What didn’t go well was that I wasn’t able to deliver points and reasons clear enough, my attentiveness to the audience wasn’t the best. (Like looking at the audience for example)

What will you do differently next time?:

*Read my entire presentation many times to familiarize myself with my own ideas and how I want them to be delivered as well as their order. *Start giving examples (Examples were quite absent in my speech)
*Start working on stuttering and meaningful gestures

3 thoughts on “ESOL Speech Reflection

  1. I think you should remove the thoughts that distract you so you can familiarize your ideas and giving examples and make sure you’re not under any other pressures, so you can give your full attention to your audience.

  2. Hi Kim, I think that you did very well on your presentation. You had great confidence and I think that your topic was very well explained.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *